Archardís Agents

 ARC6   (CrossGen, 2003-2004)

ô and © CrossGenerational Comics

A spin-off series from the CrossGen comic Ruse, Archardís Agents focuses less on the hero detective of its sister title, Simon Archard, and more on the people who populate that comicís fictional city, Partington. The book is set in a Victorian-era world where mysticism and arcane magic are everyday events that blend perfectly with the trappings of Empire, Queen and Country. Using ancillary characters and brief appearances from the supernatural detective and his beautiful assistant Emma, the book strives for the feeling of an old-time pulp in the vein of True Detective Stories or True Crime. Entertaining and well drawn, first time readers should check out the original title before venturing into the lands of this more esoteric spin-off.

Jump to issue:
  NotesWriterArtist

#1

  1/1/2003
  $2.95
  $1.25
16 copies available from $0.75
 Chuck DixonMichael Perkins

#2

  11/1/2003
  $2.95
  $2.75
2 copies available from $0.99
#1 on coverChuck DixonMichael Perkins

#3

  4/1/2004
  $2.95
  $2.25
No copies available
#1 on cover; Deadly DareChuck DixonSteve McNiven